Skip to content

Jennifer Willingham

AVP, Cash Management Officer

Jennifer Willingham

How Can I Help You?

I love to help my customers by developing personalized recommendations and working with them to create solutions so they can meet their financial goals for themselves and their business. Educating our members and giving them tips and tools to achieve their goals is one of the most satisfying aspects of my job. It is so rewarding to see business customers accomplish the goals that they have set for themselves.

Being part of an organization that is so dedicated to its customers and community makes me proud and I know that I am part of something wonderful. I am so fortunate to work with so many knowledgeable people who share the same goals as me. Working together for common goals makes Chelsea Groton such an amazing organization to work for.

A Little About Me

I joined the Chelsea Groton team in 2007 and have held many roles within the retail banking department, including Head Teller, Customer Service Specialist, Assistant Branch Manager, and most recently, I was the Customer Solutions Manager in the North Stonington Office. In 2021, I became a Cash Management Officer in the Bank’s Business Banking department.

I am a graduate of Three Rivers Community College where I earned an AS in Business Administration. I have continued my education while at Chelsea Groton by completing several Center for Financial Training (CFT) certificates and receiving diplomas in General Financial Services, Advanced Financial Services, Financial Services Operations, and Consumer Lending. In addition, I have taken Chelsea University classes. In 2017, I graduated from the Connecticut School of Finance and Management.

I am actively involved in the community, volunteering at parades and local events. I currently am a member of the board for Horses Healing Humans in Stonington, CT. I was honored to be a 2013 recipient of the George W. Strouse Spirit Award. My husband and I reside in North Stonington with our 4 children, 2 dogs, 3 horses, and barn cats. As a family, we enjoy outside activities and together, we undertake DIY projects in our home. I am an avid equestrian and enjoy competing with my Thoroughbred on the local hunter/ jumper circuits.